Staff & Governors

Staff List

Headmaster Mr C. Hammond BA (Hons), PGCE
School Business Manager/Registrar Mrs J. Brodie
Finance Officer Mrs L. Hargreaves
Administrative Assistant Mrs V. Jenks / Mrs V. Dos Santos/ Mrs M. Mota
Deputy Head & English Leader Upper School Mrs J. Windsor B.Teach (Prim)
Year 6 Mrs J. Brighton BA (Hons) PGCE
Year 5 & Maths Leader Mrs S. Polak LLB (Hons) PGCE
Year 4 & Science Leader Mrs M. Murphie BA (Hons) PGCE Dip. Tech
Year 3 Mrs S. Silve BA (Hons) PGCE
Head of Lower School &  Year 2 & English Leader Lower School Miss Z. Pilmer BA (Hons) PGCE Paediatric First Aid
Year 2 Maternity Cover Mrs F. Smith BSc (Hons) PGCE
Year 2 Mrs K. Felton LLB (Hons) PGCE
Year1 Mrs M. Hicks B.Ed (Hons) (History Co-ordinator)
Assistant Head of Lower School, Year 1 Form Teacher Miss Z. Telford BA PGCE (RE Co-ordinator)
Reception & EYFS Leader Mrs J. Gunn BA (Hons) PGCE [Paediatric First Aid]
Reception Miss H. Deamer BA (Hons) Primary Ed with Early childhood Specialism
Head of Pre-Reception Mrs L. Badger Mont.Dip. Early Childhood Studies FD [Peadiatric First Aid]
Art Coordinator Mrs M. Cowie BA (Hons) PGCE
Physical Education Miss G. Doyle BA (Hons) PE
Director of Music Mrs E. Roberts BA (Hons)
IT Manager and Computing Coordinator Mrs S. Everett Cert. Ed
French Mme M. Johnston
Head of Learning Support Mrs M. Dixon Cert.Ed., R.S.A. Dip. Sp L.D
Learning Support Teacher PSHME Mrs M. Young BA Ed (Hons) NPQH
Teaching Assistants/Learning Support Assistants Mrs V. Hooshangi BA, Montessori Stage 1
Mrs J. Langley (Pre-Reception)
Miss G. Howell MA Early Childhood, Level 3 Children’s & Young People Workforce, Paediatric First Aid
Mrs J. Clark Level 3 Childhood Studies, Paediatric First Aid (Wraparound Care Manager)
Mrs J. Ridout Early Years Foundation Degree, Specialist Teaching Asst. Level 5
Mrs Z. Rodwell BA (Hons), Level 5 EAL
Ms C. Satchwell Level 3 in Children’s Learning and Development Paediatric First Aid (Reception)
Mrs H. Seager Learning Support Assistant Level 2
Mrs T. Yacub Supporting Teaching & Learning Level 3
Mrs G Ugo (EYFS Volunteer)
Welfare Officer Miss G. Howell MA Early Childhood, Level 3 Children’s & Young People Workforce, Paediatric First Aid
Caretaker Mr. S. Sheridan
Cooks Mrs P. Northage, Mrs M. Smeets & Ms K White
Lunchtime Supervisors Mrs S. Riley Paediatric First Aid, Mrs L Saywel Paediatric First Aid & Mrs P. Webber Paediatric First Aid
Speech & Drama Mrs K. Woods-Shelly BA(Hons) PGCE PGC LLAM
Violin Ms D. Moore
Piano & Woodwind Miss S. Dingle GLCM LLCM (TD) ARCO PGCE
Voice Mrs Jacqueline Varsey AGSM
Speech & Language Therapist Miss Catherine Hooper Speech & Language

Governor List

Chairman & Secretary
Ms Andrea Morley, Chair of Governors (Managing Partner- Educational Consultancy), Member of Education & HR Committee.  (Chair can be contacted via the School Office)
Mr Simon Courtney,  Vice Chair (Ex-parent/Fund Manager)
Member of Finance & Premises Committee
Mr Neil Cowie, (Parent/Regulatory Finance Consultant)
Member of Finance & Premises and Chair of Governance Committees
Mr David Glass  (Ex-parent/Lawyer)
Member of Finance & Premises and Governance Committees
Mrs Brenda Sheridan (Retired Deputy Headteacher)
Chair of Education & HR Committee.  Early Years Foundation Stage link Governor and Safeguarding Governor
Mrs Claire Osborn (Head Teacher of an Independent School)
Vice Chair of Education & HR Committee
Mr Alexis Kyriakou (Global Head of Compensation and Mobility)
Member of Education & HR Committee
  Mr Lee Sigrist (Principal Solutions Engineer)
Member of Marketing Committee


Request a prospectus form Download a waiting list form

For more information on Lyonsdown School contact us on
020 8449 0225 or